Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart vs Icango caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart (2026): Key Differences
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
When comparing the icango caddy g3 auto follow golf cart vs g3 electric golf cart, you see two models from the same brand with shared core features. Both offer auto-follow technology, remote and app control, and a 3-motion folding design. The main difference lies in battery capacity and safety certifications. Product A lists a 45-hole battery life and UL 2271 certification, while Product B highlights a 54-hole battery rating and anti-tipping design. Both models support cruise control and include smart LED displays for tracking your round.
Key differences
| Aspect | Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart | Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Life | 45 holes | 54 holes |
| Weight | 42 pounds | not listed |
| Folded Dimensions | 15.7" H x 24" W x 27.6" L | 15.7" H x 24" W x 27.6" L |
| Safety Certification | UL 2271-Certified | not listed |
| Waterproof Rating | IPX5 | not listed |
| Warranty | One year | not listed |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart if
- You prioritize a listed safety certification like UL 2271.
- You want a confirmed waterproof rating of IPX5 for wet conditions.
- You value a specified one-year warranty and weight data.
Choose Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart if
- You seek the highest listed battery capacity at 54 holes.
- You want an anti-tipping design feature for stability.
- You prefer an ergonomic U-shaped handle with soft rubber grips.
Verdict: Product A is the better choice if you need verified safety certifications, a waterproof rating, and a warranty. Product B suits you if you want a longer battery life rating and an ergonomic handle design. Both carts share the same folding dimensions and control modes.
Battery Life and Weight Differences
Battery Capacity
The Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart lists a specific 10.4Ah lithium-ion battery that supports up to 45 holes of play. In contrast, the Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart states a general range of 36 to 45 holes or up to 20 miles on a single charge. While both models cover the same maximum distance, Product A provides the exact amp-hour specification. This detail helps you understand the precise power source. Product B focuses on the usage range without listing the internal battery size. If you prefer known capacity metrics, Product A offers that clarity. Otherwise, both meet the 45-hole benchmark.
Weight Specifications
Product A explicitly lists a weight of 42 pounds in its key specifications and detailed specs. Product B does not provide a weight figure in the available data. This absence means you cannot directly compare the heft of the two carts using only the provided information. Weight affects how easy the cart is to lift into a car trunk or maneuver manually if needed. Since Product A gives a concrete number, you have a clear baseline for its mass. Product B leaves this dimension open. You may need to check other sources for Product B's weight to make a full comparison.
Physical Dimensions
The Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart provides full external dimensions: 35.4 inches in length, 24.8 inches in width, and 45.7 inches in height. The Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart does not list these overall measurements in the provided data. However, both models share identical folded dimensions of 15.7 inches in height, 24 inches in width, and 27.6 inches in length. This means they occupy the same space in your trunk when packed. Product A gives you more insight into the footprint when unfolded. Product B relies on the shared folded size for storage comparisons.
Safety Features
Product A highlights a UL 2271-Certified safety standard and an IPX5 waterproof rating. It also mentions a one-year warranty. Product B emphasizes an anti-tipping design feature but does not list safety certifications or water resistance ratings in the data. The IPX5 rating on Product A indicates protection against water jets, which is useful for wet course conditions. The anti-tipping feature on Product B addresses stability on slopes. Since Product A includes formal safety certification details, it offers more verifiable safety data. Product B focuses on mechanical stability without citing external certifications.
Control Interface
Both models support remote, app, and manual control modes. Product A details five specific modes: hand push, remote, one-touch recall, follow me, and constant speed cruise. It also mentions a smart LED display showing speed, battery, mode, and mileage. Product B lists remote, app, and manual control but does not mention the LED display or the specific five-mode breakdown. Both allow app adjustments for speed and distance. Product A provides more granular control options and a visual display for real-time tracking. Product B offers the core smart features without the extra display or mode details.
Which Icango G3 Model Fits You
You want precise battery capacity details
This model specifies a 10.4Ah lithium-ion battery. It guarantees 45 holes of use or 20 miles on a single charge. You get exact power metrics. The other option only lists a general 36 to 45 hole range. If you need confirmed capacity for long rounds, this specific data point offers clarity.
You need real-time speed monitoring
The Auto-Follow version includes a color LED display. It shows real-time speed, battery power, mode, and mileage. You can track these metrics during day or night play. The other model does not list a display feature. If seeing your speed and battery level is important, this screen provides that visual feedback.
You prefer ergonomic hand comfort
This cart features a U-shaped handle with premium soft rubber grips. The design follows ergonomic principles to reduce hand fatigue. This is useful for manual pushing or extended gripping. The other model does not mention this specific handle design. If you value a comfortable, secure hold during manual operation, this grip is a practical advantage.
You want anti-tipping stability
The Electric Golf Cart highlights an anti-tipping feature. This adds stability on slopes or uneven terrain. The Auto-Follow model does not list this specific safety mechanism in its specs. If you play on hilly courses and want extra stability against tipping, this feature addresses that concern directly.
The products compared
Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart
Best for: Golfers seeking auto-follow convenience and long battery life
- Control Modes
- Remote/App/Manual Control
- Battery Life
- 45 holes or up to 20 miles
- Folded Dimensions
- 15.7" H x 24" W x 27.6" L
- Weight
- 42 pounds
- Fold Type
- 3-Motion Folding
- Dimensions
- 35.4 × 24.8 × 45.7 inches
View on Amazon: Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart Affiliate link
The Icango Caddy G3 is a 42-pound electric golf cart featuring auto-follow technology and a 10.4Ah lithium-ion battery rated for 45 holes. It offers three control modes: remote, app, and manual push. The unit folds to 15.7 x 24 x 27.6 inches and includes a smart LED display. This model suits golfers seeking hands-free navigation with extensive battery life and multi-mode control options.
Pros
- 45-hole battery capacity on a single charge
- Auto-follow mode with precision sensors
- Control via remote, app, or manual push
- Smart LED display shows speed and battery
- IPX5 waterproof rating for weather resistance
Cons
- Heavier 42-pound build compared to basic push carts
- Auto-follow requires active remote activation
- No mention of integrated GPS or course mapping
Good fit if
- You want auto-follow technology for hands-free play
- You need a battery rated for 45 holes
- You prefer controlling the cart via smartphone app
Skip if
- You prefer a lightweight manual push cart
- You do not want to use a remote or app
- You need a cart lighter than 42 pounds
Verdict: Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart provides reliable 45-hole range and flexible control modes for golfers who value auto-follow convenience and app integration over minimal weight.
Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart
Best for: Golfers needing compact storage and app control
- Control Modes
- Remote/APP/Manual Control
- Battery Life
- 36-45 holes or up to 20 miles
- Folded Dimensions
- 15.7" H x 24" W x 27.6" L
- Fold Type
- 3-motion folding
View on Amazon: Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart Affiliate link
The Icango Caddy G3 is an electric golf cart with smart auto-follow technology. It features a 3-motion folding design that collapses to 15.7 inches high. The battery supports 36 to 45 holes per charge. You can control it via remote, app, or manual push. This model suits golfers who want hands-free movement and compact storage for their vehicle.
Pros
- Smart auto-follow system tracks your movement automatically
- 3-motion folding design reduces size to 15.7 x 24 x 27.6 inches
- Battery lasts for 36 to 45 holes or 20 miles
- Multiple control modes including remote and smartphone app
Cons
- Folded height of 15.7 inches may not fit very low car trunks
- Manual push mode requires physical effort unlike fully motorized carts
- Battery range drops to 36 holes in challenging terrain
Good fit if
- You need a compact cart that fits in small car trunks
- You want to control your cart via a smartphone app
- You prefer auto-follow technology to reduce hand fatigue
Skip if
- You require a cart that folds completely flat for storage
- You need a battery that guarantees 54 holes of play
- You prefer a traditional push cart without electronic features
Verdict: The Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart offers a compact folding profile and versatile control options. It fits golfers who prioritize storage convenience and smart tracking features over maximum battery endurance.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart | Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart |
|---|---|---|
| Control Modes | Remote/App/Manual Control | Remote/APP/Manual Control |
| Battery Life | 45 holes or up to 20 miles | 36-45 holes or up to 20 miles |
| Folded Dimensions | 15.7" H x 24" W x 27.6" L | 15.7" H x 24" W x 27.6" L |
| Weight | 42 pounds | not stated |
| Fold Type | 3-Motion Folding | 3-motion folding |
| Dimensions | 35.4 × 24.8 × 45.7 inches | not stated |
| Color | Black electric golf push cart | Black electric golf cart |
| Model | G3 | G3 |
Frequently asked questions
Do both G3 models have auto-follow capability?
Yes, both the Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart and the Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart include auto-follow technology. This feature allows the cart to track your movement automatically during play. You also retain manual control options through a remote or smartphone app. This ensures you can switch between autonomous tracking and direct operation as needed on the course.
What are the physical dimensions of the G3 carts?
The Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart measures 24.8 inches in width, 45.7 inches in height, and 35.4 inches in length. The Electric Golf Cart shares the same G3 model designation but does not list specific dimensions in the provided data. Both models feature a compact folding design to facilitate easier storage in your vehicle or garage space.
How heavy is the Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow model?
The Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart weighs 42 pounds. This weight provides stability during automatic following while remaining manageable for transport. The Electric Golf Cart does not specify its weight in the available data. You should consider this weight when deciding between portability and the additional features offered by the heavier, auto-follow version.
Are both carts available in black?
Yes, both models are listed as black. The Icango caddy G3 Auto-Follow Golf Cart is described as a black electric golf push cart. The Icango Caddy G3 Electric Golf Cart is also identified as a black electric golf cart. This consistent color option allows you to choose between the different feature sets without compromising on your preferred aesthetic choice.
Can I control both carts via an app?
Yes, you can control both models using a smartphone app. The Auto-Follow Golf Cart supports app integration for tracking and operation. The Electric Golf Cart also offers app control alongside remote functionality. This shared feature lets you manage your cart’s movement and settings directly from your device, providing flexibility whether you are walking or standing near your bag.
What is the main difference between the two G3 models?
The primary difference is the battery specification and intended use case. The Auto-Follow model specifies a 10.4Ah lithium-ion battery for reliable 45-hole range. The Electric Golf Cart focuses on compact storage and smart tracking but lists a general range. You should choose the Auto-Follow version for precise power metrics and the Electric version for maximum storage convenience.

